Service/Parts: (877) 831-6293
Collision Center: (434) 797-1100
4050 Riverside Drive Danville , VA 24541 | Map/Hours

How Are We Doing?

We love hearing from our customers. Every time we hear from a customer we get some valuable insights into the way our business operates. We know how things run on a day-to-day basis, but only you get to have a fair unbiased opinion of our dealership. By looking at the reviews and testimonials below, you can see how much our customers truly love us. We owe it all to our Honda brand, our community involvement, our friendly staff, and the way that we do business. Our customers love us for the same reasons that Honda awarded us with the Honda President’s Award.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Martin Crippen 21 Dec 2016
I'd like to Thank David Cortes and Steve Padgett's Danville Honda for an exceptionally pleasant buying experience. From my first contact with David to the completion of the purchase, David responded quickly and accurately. There were no hidden costs or surprises along the way. David took ...his time and explained everything very clearly. I highly recommend David and Danville Honda. Martin Crippen, Apex NC 2917 Honda Pilot - Sold by David Cortes, Purchased From Steve Padgett's Danville Honda Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
mike 29 Oct 2016
Drove there from Murrells Inlet, SC to buy because of the integrity of a sales rep named Joe.Great experience. My friend asked where I bought my wife's car and I gave him Joe's#. He bought that day and is very happy.
5 rate
DealerRater
JudyA 14 Sep 2016
I just purchased a 2016 Honda CRV SE from Steve Padgett's Danville dealership. The drive from SE coastal NC was well worth the trip. David Cortes couldn't have been more professional and helpful, as were the many individuals who work at Padgett's. By far and away, the best sales exper...ience I have had in car buying. This is my fourth Honda and third CRV. A car that cannot be beat. Thank you David and Steve Padgett's - the experience was delightful and I have been recommending you to all who are interested.... Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Janice 28 Mar 2016
I recently leased a 2016 Honda Pilot. This was my first time leasing a vehicle. Thank you Chase Tate for making that process smooth and simple. He was very informative and knowledgeable. His main concern was my personal satisfaction. I look forward to working with him for years to come.
5 rate
Cars.com
David and Shirley 29 Feb 2016
We recently purchased a 2016 Honda Civic Sedan and we love it! I'm still finding new and exciting features on it. I especially love the safety features that have saved us a bundle in insurance! Thanks especially to Jon Moran for the great customer service making the buying process a breeze! He was v...ery knowledgable and informative and a pleasure to work with. Although there is a Honda dealership within 10 minutes of our house, we received the best offer and service at Danville Honda. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
dolly 09 Feb 2016
I'm impressed with the courteous and respectful manner that I was treated with when I needed some work done recently on my Honda. My first encounter was with Steve and he made the time to lead me to the associate that could help me, his name is Marcus. Marcus took down the info he needed to ge...t a part and had the part within a couple of days. The service was excellent and I left feeling this dealership prides themselves on team work with a sincerity to make the customer comfortable. Thanks to all. Dolly Supernault Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
AbaDoris 27 Jan 2016
The entire service staff in the drive-in lane greeted me when I drove in the service area. I was not looking forward to getting my car repaired but they made it a very pleasurable experience. The wait time was not long at all.
5 rate
DealerRater
BeverlyNC 02 Jan 2016
I had visited the dealership for repairs on my 2005 Pilot which I love. I was looking for a used car for my family. My salesman was Jon Moran. I could not ask for a better salesman. The first car I purchased was a used CRV. I took it home and the next day the car overheated leaving me stranded in Re...idsville. I called the dealership and they towed the car back . After that happened I explained I was not comfortable with the purchase any longer. The management , service and sales team worked with me and I was able to get another CRV that fits all of my needs and I am very pleased with my purchase. They really stood behind their sales and I am a very happy customer. I will go back if/when I need another car as they have earned my trust and respect. Thanks Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
wtphonda 11 May 2015
I approached this new Honda purchase with my usual quote me your best out the door price by email, but this time I expanded the search a bit to include Joseph White at Danville Honda and I am certainly glad I did. Not only was Joseph's quote the lowest of the 8 dealers I canvased, but he was by f...ar the most straightforward to deal with. He promptly responded to all my requests and questions and, unlike several others, respected my request to not be called. He also never played the "if I agree to this, do we have a deal" or "drop by and let's work something out" cards. My experience the day of purchase was excellent. When I arrived, all the paperwork was done, the car was washed and detailed and everything was good to go. I specifically requested a quick purchase because I had no desire to sit through sales videos on car finish protection and heavy sales pitches for extended warranties and fabric protection. Joseph said he would have me in and out in an hour and he was true to his word. I spent at most 10 minutes in the F and I office (I can't ever remember enjoying F and I until now) and then enjoyed the rest of the time having Joseph show me the features of my new car. I have finally found a dealer that approaches internet purchases the right way: a good price straight out of the gate along with an efficient and pleasant purchasing experience. Well worth the drive. I look forward to my next purchase! Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
retired911guy 04 May 2015
I went to Steve Padgett's Danville Honda just to look at a used Odyssey that was fairly priced (really!) as it was below average dealer retail. They gave me a private party trade-in value for my car. I could not believe the out-the-door price and just could not pass this deal up. I drove my 2013 ...Odyssey home that day, extremely pleased. You can't go wrong with Clay and Chad (used sales manager) at this Danville Honda dealer. They do not gouge and give fair value. I definitely recommend them to anyone looking to buy a new or pre-owned car. Thanks, guys! Show more
5 rate
Edmunds
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.